LOUISIANA MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION

LOUISIANA MANUFACTURED HOUSING RETAILER’S LICENSE APPLICATION

Applicants must show proof of the following to become a retailer:

1. One (1) year experience as a salesman. OR Purchase of an existing retailer.

2. Photocopy of your driver’s license must be attached.

3. All questions must be answered or application will be returned.

4. Retailer lot fee: main lot $150.00 branch lot $75.00 (must be in original lot name)

*Background Check: $26.00
**Delinquent fees: main $150.00 branch $75.00
***Certification Class: $100.00

*Background Check: All new applicants must pay $26.00 for an initial background check.
**Delinquent fee: Renewal applications will be charged a $150 delinquent fee for main lot and/or $75
for branch lot if not postmarked by December 31st.

***Certification Class: All NEW APPLICANTS must attend and pass a certification course ($100 fee)
{Applicant must pre-register for the class. Spaces are limited.}

5. Proof of general liability insurance coverage of at least one hundred thousand dollars. LMHC must be
listed as the certificate holder.

6. Proof of a minimum net worth of $50,000 as verified by an independent third-party accounting firm or
proof of a $50,000 surety bond. (Only new applicants)

7. Proof and/or date of attendance at a state-approved class must be attached.

8. A check or money order must accompany the application made payable to:
LOUISIANA MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION

9. Application must be notarized by a stamp.

GENERAL REQUIREMENTS
Failure to report the following may result in suspension or revocation of your license:
Retailer lot closure or change of location.
Termination or transfer of salesmen in your employ.
Changes in corporation, ownership, or name change of business.

Any individual, director, officer or agent of a corporation who knowingly and willingly violates any provision
of the code or of Louisiana revised statutes 51:911 pertaining to manufactured homes in a manner which
threatens the health and safety of any purchaser shall be fined not more than $1,000.00 or imprisoned not more
than one (1) year or both.

8181 Independence Blvd Baton Rouge LA 70806
phone (225) 362-5500 fax (225) 925-3813
http://lasfm.org



LOUISIANA MANUFACTURERED RETAILER’S LICENSE APPLICATION

BRANCH LOT:( )NO ( )YES NAME MUST BE THE SAME AS THE MAIN LOT.

Name of Retailer:

DBA Name:

Physical Address: City/State/Zip:

Mailing Address: City/State/Zip:

Business Phone: Fax: Retail Number: D

E-MAIL ADDRESS:

PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR LOUISIANA DRIVERS LICENSE MUST BE ATTACHED

Owner Name:
Address: City/State/Zip:
Date of Birth: SSN: LA Driver’s Lic #: Race Sex

Formerly employed as mfg homes salesperson for at least one year?
Yes( ) no( )if yes, provide Retailer’s name, address, phone # and fax on a separate sheet.

List names, addresses, D.0.B., S.S.N., sex, and phone #, of all partners and principal officers other than corporation
president on a separate sheet.

Residency of Louisiana for at least six (6) months? Yes( ) No ( )
Purchase of an existing Retailer? Yes( ) No( ) if yes, provide proof on separate sheet.

Date/Year of Retail Certification Class

Contact person handling consumer complaint Phone :
e Changes to this position must be reported to this office.

Has applicant ever been convicted of any felony or are any charges pending?
Yes( ) No( ) if yes, provide details on separate sheet.

BY SIGNATURE BELOW | HEREBY AUTHORIZE CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECKS TO BE CONDUCTED

BY THE OFFICE OF LOUISIANA MANFUACTRED HOUSING COMMISSION.
“NOTARY STAMP REQUIRED”
These facts are true and correct to the best of my knowledge

Signature of applicant Date
subscribed and sworn before me this Day of 20

Signature of notary

LOUISIANA MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION USE ONLY

DATE RECEIVED: AMOUNT OF CHECK/MONEY ORDER $ CHECK #
BACKGROUND CHECK: DATE LIABILITY CLASS




