LOUISIANA MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION

LOUISIANA MANUFACTURED HOUSING MANUFACTURER’S LICENSE APPLICATION
Applicants must complete the following to become a manufacturer:
1. All questions must be answered or application will be returned.
2. Fee: $250.00 per facility **Delinquent Fee: $250.00

**Delinquent Fee: Renewal applications will be charged a $250 delinquent fee if not
postmarked by December 31st.

3. Application must be notarized by a stamp.

4. Proof of general liability insurance coverage of at least one million dollars. LMHC must be
listed as the certificate holder.

5. A check or money order must accompany the application. Make payable to:
LOUISIANA MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION

General Requirements

No manufacturer within or without this state shall sell or offer for sale to a person any mobile or
manufactured home for resale to the public unless that person has obtained a valid Retailer or
Developer’s license from the Louisiana Manufactured Housing Commission to engage in the business
of selling mobile homes or manufactured home Louisiana R.S. 51:911.24 (a)(3).

Any individual, director, officer or agent of a corporation who knowingly and willingly violates any
provision of the code or of Louisiana R.S. 51:911 pertaining to manufactured homes in a manner
which threatens the health and safety of any purchaser shall be fined not more than $1,000.00 or
imprisoned not more than (1) one year or both.

8181 Independence Blvd Baton Rouge LA 70806
phone (225) 362-5500 fax (225) 925-3818
http://lasfm.org



LOUISIANA MANUFACTURED HOME MANUFACTURER’S LICENSE APPLICATION

INCORPORATED () INDIVIDUAL () PARTNERSHIP ()

MANUFACTURER:

DBA:

PHYSICAL
ADDRESS City/State/Zip:

MAILING
ADDRESS: City/State/Zip:

BUSINESS PHONE: FAX: MANUFACTURER #:

E-MAIL ADDRESS:

NAME OF SERVICE MANAGER:

*NOTE: IF THIS POSITION CHANGES, NOTIFY THIS OFFICE IMMEDIATELY .*

CORPORATION PRESIDENT/PARTNER:

NAME:
ADDRESS: CITY/STATE/ZIP:
DATE OF INCORPORATION: BUSINESS PHONE :

LIST THE NAMES, ADDRESSES AND TELEPHONE NOS. OF ALL PARTNERS AND PRINCIPAL OFFICERS OTHER
THAN CORPORATION PRESIDENT ON A SEPARATE SHEET.

LIST RETAILERS' NAME, ADDRESSES AND LOUISIANA LICENSE NUMBERS, YOU ARE SELLING TO ON A
SEPARATE SHEET.

DAPIA CODE : PHONE NUMBER:
NAME:

ADDRESS: CITY/STATE/ZIP:
DAPIA CODE: PHONE NUMBER:
NAME:

ADDRESS: CITY/STATE/ZIP:

***NON APPICABLE FOR MODULAR HOMES***

THESE FACTS ARE TRUE AND CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE:
SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT DATE

STATE OF: PARISH/COUNTY:
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME THIS DAY OF

SIGNATURE OF NOTARY
“NOTARY STAMP REQUIRED”

LOUISIANA MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMISSION USE ONLY

DATE RECEIVED: AMOUNT OF CHECK: $ CKi#:
BACKGROUND CHECK: DATE: LIABILITY:



