Application for Public
Fireworks Display Permit
(1.4S, 1.4G, 1.3G)

Fee: $100.00

DEADLINE: A minimum of 5 days prior to the proposed display.
Directions: This application must be accompanied by the appropriate fee, proof of required
liability insurance, and approved site inspection with diagram. This application shall contain the

following in the form of an affidavit sworn to and subscribed to before a notary public.

1. Name of firm, association or festival

2. Address

(Street)

(City) (State) (Zip)

3. Name of fireworks company and pyrotechnic operator who will conduct the display.

4, Contact #

5. Date of display Time Length of display

6. Location of display

7. All fire prevention plans which will be present and available to assure the public safety at the
display

8. List the Louisiana State Fire Marshal licensed manufacturer, importer, distributor, or jobber
who will be supplying the public display

9. LA Fire Marshal Operator Number[] Pyrotechnic Operator Lisc

Special Effects Operator Lisc




10. LA State Police Magazine License number if fireworks are stored prior to the display

11. Manner and place of fireworks storage prior to and during display per (NFPA Std 1124)

12. The maximum shell size to be used

13. The minimum radius distance from the proposed firing site to the spectators, dwellings, or
spectator parking areas shall be

14. Copy of Financial Responsibility (Insurance or other)

15. A plot plan showing the selected discharge site, spectator viewing area, parking areas, and
the fall out area in feet per the National Fire Prevention Associations (NFPA) Standard 1123 or

1126

16.APPLICANT CERTIFICATION: I certify that | am familiar with and will comply with Louisiana
Revised Statutes 51:650 - 660 of the State Fire Marshal's Act and NFPA Stds

1123 - Outdoor display of fireworks, 1124 - Manufacture, transportation, and storage of
fireworks and 1126 - Indoor display of fireworks. Furthermore, | will comply with LA Revised
Statute 32:1501 - 520 and all regulations adopted and regulated by LA State Police. For
questions 10-12, please contact State Police TESS at (225) 925-6113.

Signature Notary Public



