
8181 Independence Blvd. • Baton Rouge, LA  70806 • (225) 925-4911 • www.lasfm.org 
 

 

 

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY & CORRECTIONS 
PUBLIC SAFETY SERVICES 
 

LOUISIANA OFFICE OF STATE FIRE MARSHAL 

 

 
 

 NEW 
  RENEWAL 
  CHANGE OF ADDRESS 

 

APPLICATION FOR RETAIL FIREWORKS SALES PERMIT 
 

BUSINESS NAME/DBA:  

NAME OF APPLICANT (RESPONSIBLE PERSON): 
            
 

MAILING ADDRESS: 
 

CITY: 
 

STATE: 
 

ZIP CODE: 
                        
 

HOME PHONE NUMBER: 
 

CELL PHONE NUMBER: 
 

OTHER CONTACT NUMBER: 
 

EMAIL ADDRESS: 
                        

 
RETAIL STAND LOCATION(S) 

 

Be sure to provide the address and/or physical location where retail sales will take place.  If there is no address, include the name of a road or highway 
number and identify the nearest intersecting street, road or highway with distance and direction to the intersection. 
 

NOTE: The state sales tax account number for each stand MUST be given or permit will not be issued. 
 

1  

NAME:  2  

NAME: 
               
  

ADDRESS OR LOCATION:    

ADDRESS OR LOCATION: 
               
  

CITY: 
 

PARISH:    

CITY: 
 

PARISH: 
                           
  

SALES TAX ID NUMBER: 
 

ZIP CODE:    

SALES TAX ID NUMBER: 
 

ZIP CODE: 
                           

 

STAND SET-UP DATE: 
 

STAND OPENING DATE: 
 

STAND SET-UP DATE: 
 

STAND OPENING DATE: 
                        

 
 

NAME(S) & ADDRESSES OF LICENSED LOUISIANA WHOLSALE DISTRIBURTORS AND/OR JOBBERS SUPPLYING FIREWORKS. 
      
 

      
 

      
 

READ CAREFULLY 
 

The annual fee for a retail permit is $100.00 for each stand, if purchased before April 1 of the permit year.  The fee for all delinquent 
permits is $200 for each permit per stand.  Make cashier check or money orders payable to the Louisiana Office of State Fire 
Marshal.       

                                                                                                                                                                                                  PERSONAL CHECKS ARE NOT ACCEPTED 
 
 

Failure to comply with Louisiana Revised Statutes 51:650, et seq., and Louisiana Administrative Code 55:V:1905 may be cause for 
criminal and/or civil penalties and immediate closure of retail fireworks stand(s). 
 

Permits are valid for retail sale only from noon June 16th to midnight, July 5th, and noon December 15th to midnight, January 1st of the 
permit year.  However, no retailer permits will be issued during those dates. 
 

APPLICANT CERTIFICATION 
 

I,  ,   certify that I have read and understand the applicable laws and rules regarding  
the issuance, if any permit granted me, and that I will comply with them in their entirety, and specifically certify that each location on this 
application is situated in a jurisdiction which allows legal retail fireworks sales.  I understand that the transmission of a false 
statement or false representation in this document may subject me to criminal and/or civil prosecution(s). 
 
 

 

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT  
 

DATE 
 

Sworn and subscribed before me this  day of  20 
 

 
 

SIGNATURE OF NOTARY PUBLIC 
 


